Dhaulagiri Trek


Dhaulagiri was climbed first in 1960 by an international team under the leadership of Max Eiselin, Lucerne. This is a long, difficult trek around Dhaulagiri (8167m) which starts from Beni. The route follows the Myagdi Khola west-wards to Darbang, then turns north through lowland forests into the high country. Much of the route is on snow and glaciers as it crosses French Col pass (5240m). Then we traverse from the head of Hidden Valley, and crosses Dhampus Pass (5155m). The trek ends with a steep descent to Marpha and a return to Pokhara via the Ghorapani ridge.



Day 01 : Pokhara  drive to baglung  by bus, trek to Beni

Day 02 : Beni trek to Babichour (950m)

Day 03 : Babichour trek to Darbang (1030m)

Day 04 : Darbang trek to Sibang (1720m)

Day 05 : Sibang trek to Muri (1840m)

Day 06 : Muri trek to Boghara (1990m)

Day 07 : Boghara trek to Dobang (2400m)

Day 08 : Dobang trek to Chartare (2820m)

Day 9 : Chartare trek to Pakabon (3585m)

Day 10 : Rest day for acclimatization

Day 11 : Pakabon trek to near Glacier (3810m)

Day 12 : Glacier trek to Dhaulagiri base camp (4750m)

Day 13 : Rest day for Acclimatization

Day 14 : Dhaulagiri –french pass (5360m) and trek to Hidden valley

Day 15 : Hidden valley –Thapa pass (5230m) and trek to Yak kharka (3990m)

Day 16 : Yak kharka trek to Marpha (2667m)

Day 17 : Marpah trek to Kagbeni (2807m)

Day 18 : Kagbeni trke to Muktinath (3802m)

Day 19 : Muktinath trek to Jomsom (2743m)

Day 20 : Jomsom fly to Pokhara